This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join OD Network   |   Site Search   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
2017 Awards

2017 OD Network Award Winners Announced

The Call of Our Time: OD Innovating for Impact

Cooperrider, Sorensen Receiving Lifetime Achievement Awards

Award recipients to be honored at upcoming annual OD Network conference in Chicago

September 13, 2017 (St. Paul, Minn.) – Noted professors David L. Cooperrider, PhD, and Peter F. Sorensen, Jr., PhD headline an impressive group that will be honored by the Organization Development Network in Chicago next month. Dr. Cooperrider and Dr. Sorenson will be given the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award by OD Network on October 16 in recognition of their significant and lasting impact on the field and practice of organization development.

The OD Network Lifetime Achievement Award is given to those who have served the profession over an extended period of time, have earned the respect and admiration of professional colleagues and have freely engaged not only contemporaries, but also have been committed to maintaining a dynamic connection to all generations of OD practitioners.

David CooperriderDr. Cooperrider is the Distinguished University Professor and holds the Fairmount Santrol - David L. Cooperrider Professorship in Appreciative Inquiry at the Weatherhead School of Management, Case Western Reserve University, where he is the faculty founder of the Fowler Center for Business as an Agent of World Benefit. David is also the Honorary Chairman of Champlain College’s David L. Cooperrider Center for Appreciative Inquiry at the Robert P. Stiller School of Business. He has published 25 books and over 100 articles and book chapters.

Peter SorensenDr. Sorensen is professor and Director of the Master of Science in Management and Organization Behavior (MSMOB) program as well as the Doctor of Philosophy in Organization Development program at Benedictine University. A pioneer in the OD field, he helped establish Benedictine's MSMOB program, one of the first master's level organization development programs in the world. Sorensen was an invited, distinguished scholar to the first Academy of Management Conference on Global Change and has received numerous awards. He is the author of more than 200 articles, papers and books.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented at OD Network’s annual conference, which will be held October 14-17 at the Loews Chicago O’Hare in Chicago, Ill. The four-day conference will feature a wide range of speakers addressing an even wider range of issues affecting organizations, communities and society at-large. Other award winners to be honored at the conference include:

  • Emerging New OD Practitioner – Yabome Gilpin-Jackson
  • Sharing the Wealth – Jeanne Hartley
  • Organizational Excellence and Impact in OD – Boston Scientific
  • Service to the OD Network – Mila Baker & Yasmeen Burns
  • Communicating OD Knowledge – Steven H. Cady & Loni Davis
  • Outstanding Article in OD Practitioner – Robert Marshak, “Anxiety and Change in Contemporary Organization Development”
OD Network logo

1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
Saint Paul, MN 55114
Phone: +1.651.379.7292
Fax: +1.651.290.2266

View our Data Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2020 Organization Development Network. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal