This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Donate   |   Calendar   |   Site Search   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join OD Network
Service to the OD Network

Award Criteria

This award honors individuals whose service to the OD Network, have gone above and beyond volunteer contributions to serve our profession and our member while modeling the values and behavior of the network. In completing the nomination application, the nominator should address one or more of the following, providing examples of how the nominee:

  • Actively participated in defining strategy for the Network and the implementation directly resulting in advancement toward established goals
  • Exercised servant-leadership inspiring others by modeling initiative, accepting and carrying out additional responsibilities
  • Provided services to members or others on behalf of the Network
  • Developing or leading vital new initiatives for the Network
  • Fostering mutually beneficial, innovative and creative alliances or partnerships for the Network
  • Making continuing, valuable contributions to the Network’s key activities
  • Worked collaboratively with other Network volunteers, looking for synergies and inspiring others achievements

Award Description

This award is presented when a worthy recipient is identified. This may or may not be an annual occurrence. Up to three Service to the OD awards may be presented each year. Previous recipients are eligible for and may be recognized with this award multiple times provided additional service has amassed. The award is presented at the OD Network Annual Conference.

Submit a nomination

Past Award Recipients

2019 - Sharon Thorne
2019 - Dr. Kris Lea, Marco Cassone, & Joni Truss
2018 - Tony Petrella
2017 - Yasmeen Burns
2017 - Mila Baker
2016 - Matt Minahan, Ed.D.
2015 - Michael Horne, Ph.D.
2014 - Denise Easton
2013 - Chrissa Merron
2011 - Pater Norlin
2010 - Laurie Reuben
2010 - Sharon Lieder
2009 - Bev Scott
2006 - Brenda B. Jones
2006 - Marilyn Blair
2005 - Alison Steinkamp Welch
2004 - Matt Griffin
2003 - Marti Kaplan
2002 - Matt Minahan, Ed.D.
2002 - The Meta Network (Frank Burns, Scott Burns, & Lisa Kimball)
2000 - Andrew Turner
2000 - Karen Davis
1999 - Frederick A. Miller

OD Network logo

1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
Saint Paul, MN 55114
Phone: +1.651.379.7292
Fax: +1.651.290.2266

View our Data Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2020 Organization Development Network. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal