This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join OD Network   |   Calendar   |   Site Search   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
Sharing the Wealth: In Honor of Kathie Dannemiller

This award was established in honor of Kathie Dannemiller, a gifted teacher/mentor, and one of the most respected consultants of her era. Her passionate, engaging, and direct style affected many people profoundly both by what she said and did, and how she listened. Kathie contributed to the theory and practice of OD by co-inventing an approach to working with large, complex issues, now known as Whole-Scale Change. Kathie taught and used this approach around the world in hundreds of organizations and communities.

Award Purpose

This award recognizes OD practitioners who, like Kathie Dannemiller, have gone above and beyond to freely share their knowledge, expertise, and methods with others. Award winners in this category clearly demonstrate the spirit and values of generosity by committing significant talent, time, and energy to ensure the potential, diverse and unique professional gifts are recognized enabling such gifts to be sustained in the wider community and through future generations of OD professionals.

Award Criteria

Recipients of this award are recognized for consistently and willingly reaching out – particularly to underserved communities – to share their knowledge and expertise, related to generosity, giving voice, connecting the head and the heart and calling into greatness, all core values associated with Kathie Dannemiller’s approach to change work. In completing the nomination application, the nominator should address one or more of the following, providing examples of how the nominee:

  • Invites less seasoned professionals to actively partner in “stretch” projects, work assignments and internships
  • Contributes time and energy pro bono to make expertise more widely available
  • Supports others’ ability to share their experience and knowledge with wider audiences
  • Creates and makes accessible resources for those wanting to learn and explore
  • Passionately demonstrates the belief that everyone in a community can make a significant contribution; has worked to ensure all voices are valued and heard

Award Description

This award is presented when a worthy recipient is identified. This may or may not be an annual occurrence. One Sharing the Wealth award may be presented each year. Previous recipients are not eligible for and may not be recognized with this award multiple times. The award is presented at the OD Network Annual Conference.

Submit a nomination

Past Award Recipients

2019 - Maxine Craig
2018 - Susan Good
2017 - Jeanne Hartley
2016 - Ed Kur, Ph.D.
2016 - Frederick W. Nickols
2014 - Marv Weisbord & Sandra Janoff
2013 - Peter Jay Sorenson
2009 - Glenda Eoyang
2009 - Tony Petrella
2008 - Peter F. Sorensen, Jr.
2008 - Therese F. Yaeger, Ph.D.
2007 - Frances Beard
2007 - Harrison Owen
2006 - Carolyn Lukensmeyer & America Speaks
2006 - Geoff Bellman
2005 - Roland Loup
2005 - Robin Reid

OD Network logo

1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252
Saint Paul, MN 55114
Phone: +1.651.379.7292
Fax: +1.651.290.2266

View our Data Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2020 Organization Development Network. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal